lamodealamimi

Geek Chic…

In Fashion on November 14, 2010 at 10:50 pm

What’s the difference between a geek and a nerd? Geeks have a social aptitude, nerds don’t. Geeks fall in love and marry non-geeks, nerds when they find love it’s always with another nerd. However geeks and nerds are closely related, in fact many nerds will start out as geeks.

What does this have to do with fashion? Geek style has a big influence on the fashion we are seeing on the street, the stores and the runaways. Below are some fashion items I found on Etsy.com inspired by geeks.

I am a geek and proud of it!

  1. Good day I was luck to seek your Topics in google
    your Topics is impressive
    I get much in your subject really thanks very much
    btw the theme of you website is really exceptional
    where can find it

  2. Hey!

    I just came across your blog, and I think it’s awesome! You are good with the written word! I will definitely be checking back here regularly!

    If you are interested, check out my blogs, too! I manage two at the moment:

    http://www.aestheticsofthenerdy.wordpress.com deals with finding beauty in the geek, be it video games, comic books, or whatever.

    http://www.antimonopoly.wordpress.com is my newer blog, in which I review underground board games and give my two cents on them.

    Great job! Keep up the good work!

    -Stephen

Leave a Reply

