lamodealamimi

My love for shoes!

In Fashion on October 11, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Since I was a little girl I loved shoes! I believe I inherited my addiction from my grandpa. I remember going with him to his favourite shoe store in Jounieh (Beirut, Lebanon) and looking at shoes. One day he came back home with two new pairs and realized he has bought the same ones couple of weeks ago.
You can never have enough shoes. I always try to rationalize my shoe purchase; new job, business presentation, party… But come on, who am I kidding? First of all you don’t need an occasion to buy a new pair of shoes and second of all your purchase should never be rationalized! Where is the fun in that?
For my birthday last week, I bought my first pair of Fluevogs (they won’t be my last pair for sure).  Did you know that John Fluevog is an actual person? I didn’t, until I checked out the brand. John Fluevog makes cool, funky, crazy and good quality shoes. Some might think that his designs are very weird, but as he puts it “No you’re weird”.  His shoes are definitely unusual, and that’s what makes them interesting and unique. It doesn’t matter if you don’t know how to spell the name; you are not the only one! Check out the website and indulge yourself with a pair or two or more.

  1. I love your blog Mimi! If you like Fluevog, I think you’ll also like FLY London: http://www.flylondon.com

  2. Thanks Jen 🙂 I’ve seen the FLY shoes at FrouFrou in Ottawa. It is a cood brand indeed!

    • I saw them in Lisbon, Portugal – and I am now kicking myself for not having bought a pair. The difference was about $200!

  3. I have my eyes on a pair for $500,I am planning to get them for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

